Home | About Us | Our Music | FAQ | References | Bios | Venues | Contact | Links

Welcome. Learn about the advantages of string quartet for Classical wedding ceremony music, reception music, in Boston, Massachusetts, Rhode Island, and New England.

General information about The Woodvale String Quartet from Massachusetts, our history and available music services, including music arranging for wedding or reception.

Learn about our demo CD, Christian, non-sacred, and Jewish wedding ceremony music, reception and holiday party music, and listen to the string quartet.

Frequently asked questions about classical wedding ceremony music and reception music throughout New England, conveniently catagorized. Planning the music for your wedding, with suggested timeline.

This page. We would like to thank our wedding and party clients for these enthusiastic responses.

Learn about the individual Boston, Massachusetts based string quartet musicians.

A list of wedding reception venues and churches in the Boston, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Maine, Rhode Island, and Connecticut areas, at which we have performed our music, with links.

Conveniently check our availability through an email form, or contact us directly regarding music for your wedding ceremony, wedding reception, private / corporate party, or vernissage.

The Woodvale String Quartet, Alison Trick


Alison Trick CD cover

New CD

We are very pleased to announce the release of a CD by soprano Alison Trick, accompanied by The Woodvale String Quartet with special guests Mary Jane Rupert, harp, and Lisa Brooke, violin. It can be found at CD Baby, Amazon and ITunes.

Alison Trick, soprano

The CD contains 10 wonderful selections, ranging from Handel to Lerner and Lowe. The highlighted songs in the list below are short listening samples. Just click on them to listen.

CD contents

1. "Flower Duet" by Delibes
2. "O mio babbino caro" by Puccini
3. "Ach ich Fuhls" by Mozart
4. "Laudamus te" by Mozart
5. "Porgi amor" by Mozart
6. "Lascia ch'io pianga" by Handel
7. "Summertime" by George Gershwin
8. "You'll Never Walk Alone" by Rodgers and Hammerstien
9. "In Trutina" by Carl Orff
10. "I Could Have Danced All Night" by Lerner and Lowe

All the arrangements on the CD were written by our cellist, Roger Kimball.

Home | About Us | Our Music | FAQ | References | Bios | Venues | Contact | Links